10 Life-Changing Books to “Evolve” Your Mindset

Vishal Sharma
10 min readNov 23, 2020

Do you ever wonder what makes you, you?

Is it your DNA? Your surroundings? Experiences? Probably all of them.

Allow me to add one: It’s the books you read.

This is how Bob Dylan once dissed someone on a song, “I can’t even touch the books you’ve read.” The Noble prize winner meant one of the most important things we can do is our choice of books.

Life-changing books help you get unstuck. They help you evolve.

Your ability to change is your biggest superpower, but change doesn’t usually just happen. Change happens when you feel inspired and you take action.

An author spends their entire life learning, failing, and writing about what worked. The entire world’s knowledge is written in books from Darwin, Confucius, Tolstoy, Plato, and the list goes on and on.

If you want to change yourself or your life, books are the best tools to help you achieve that change, because you learn from people who already did it before you. They can inspire you to change and will tell you the best way to do so.

I read 100’s of books and they help me update my thinking. They changed my life. I hope these books do the same for you.

In the words of Rumi, “Yesterday I was

--

--

Vishal Sharma

I write about How to Think Independently. Learn to: Avoid costly mistakes, make better decisions, and defend your ideas. www.thinkbuthow.com